Go To Search
Click to Home
County Commissioners
The five-member Board of Commissioners is responsible for considering and providing for the needs of the residents of the county.  They are elected on an at-large basis to staggered four and two year terms in November of even numbered years. 


(Marion Welborn, Gilbert Hemric, Kevin Austin, Frank Zachary, David Moxley)

"Yadkin County is committed to maintaining and promoting our rural heritage, character and values, while being good stewards of our resources and providing excellence in health, safety and service.  We embrace growth and innovation while fostering an environment where all may live, work and play."

  • 9:00 am on the first Monday of every month
  • 7:00 pm on the third Monday of every month
  • Human Services Building, 217 E. Willow St., Yadkinville, NC 27055

DSC09093 (Large) (3).jpg

Tanya Gentry, Clerk to the Board
217 E. Willow St.
P.O. Box 220
Yadkinville, NC 27055

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. 
Most Recent AgendaView All

Minutes are also available following approval. 
Most Recent MinutesView All


Procedures and Code of Ethics
View the Adopted Agenda Procedures for rules regarding board meetings.
View the Adopted Code of Ethics.