County Commissioners


  • 9:00 am on the first Monday of every month
  • 7:00 pm on the third Monday of every month
  • Meetings are held on Tuesday if Monday falls on a County Holiday
  • Human Services Building
    217 E Willow Street
    Yadkinville, NC 27055

2021 Board of Commissioners' Meetings

DSC09093 (Large) (3).jpg

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
Most Recent Agenda (PDF) | View All


Board of Commissioners

(Marion Welborn, Gilbert Hemric, Kevin Austin, Frank Zachary, David Moxley)


The five-member Board of Commissioners is responsible for considering and providing for the needs of the residents of the county. They are elected on an at-large basis to staggered four and two year terms in November of even numbered years.

Vision Statement

"Yadkin County is committed to maintaining and promoting our rural heritage, character and values, while being good stewards of our resources and providing excellence in health, safety and service. We embrace growth and innovation while fostering an environment where all may live, work and play."

Procedures and Code of Ethics

View the Adopted Agenda Procedures (PDF) for rules regarding board meetings.

View the Adopted Code of Ethics (PDF).