Planning Board


  • 7:00 p.m.
  • 2nd Monday of each month
  • Planning and Permits Building
    2nd Floor Meeting Room
    213 E. Elm Street
    Yadkinville, NC 27055

Special board meetings may be scheduled. To verify meetings and scheduled meeting agendas, please call (336) 849-7906.


  • Resha Peregrino-Brimah (Chair)
  • Hiram Poplin
  • Steve Brown
  • Sam Wagoner 
  • James Hobson

If you are interested in serving on the Planning Board, please contact Planning at (336) 849-7906.


The Yadkin County Planning Board is established by the Board of County Commissioners to study and make recommendations on land use and development issues affecting the County. The Planning Board is responsible for reviewing zoning ordinance text amendments and rezoning petitions and advising the Board of County Commissioners on the consistency of zoning changes with the County's adopted land use plans and policies. The Board is also charged with reviewing proposed major subdivisions. The Planning Board consists of five members and two alternates appointed for three-year terms by the Board of County Commissioners.